the story behind the world


Come in and explore.

The Etsey Series is a six book epic erotic fantasy about the story of Charles Perry and Timothy Fielding. He faces alchemists, demons, wizards, mermaids, pirates, and even sings opera. His allies are witches, warriors, soldiers who can’t be killed, more pirates, and concubines. He journeys from one end of the known world to places no human has ever been to find his lost love, Timothy, and he will bring him home no matter what the cost.

Book Three of the First Trilogy Available April 24, 2012

Been waiting to start the series? Now is a great time to dive in. The story will continue in 2013, but the first half is now told, a complete arc of Timothy and Charles, Jonathan and Madeline…and more.

As the love slave of the captain of the pirate ship The Merry Sue, Charles Perry, professional mess and reluctant god, is at last reunited with his lover Timothy — partly, at least. Somehow Timothy has become implanted in Captain James Gibbs’s mind, and for the right sexual favors, the pirate will grant Charles’s lover a few moments at the helm. Three square meals a day, endless pirate fantasies played out in real time, and more Timothy than he’s seen in months. How can Charles complain?

Of course, trouble always manages to find its way home to Charles. The Pretender is still trying to kill him. His cousin is in a funk and shocks everyone with the reason why. But the most worrisome part is that Charles has realized he’d trade all his god powers and most of the world he made to have Timothy back with him for real — and he’s finally figured out how to do just that.

Read an Excerpt

Buy the Book



What others are saying about The Etsey Series

Heidi is a great storyteller. She handles this complex novel with considerable aplomb. The characters of Charles and Timothy, Charles’ brother, Jonathan and the apprentice witch, Madeline move on and off the stage with fluidity. She evokes considerable empathy with the suffering of one of the main characters at the hands of Martin Smith, the evil alchemist. This is definitely a 5 Ravens book.

(Barb Manning at BlackRaven Reviews)

I was pretty blown away by the depth and reach of this book.  The world building is vivid and complex, the characterisation thorough and sympathetic.  I felt a whole range of emotions as I was reading from genuine chills to laughter, amazement and sorrow.  I’m already anticipating the next in this series and couldn’t recommend it highly enough with a grade of ‘Excellent’.

(Jenre at Well-Read)

It’s not often you hear the word epic mentioned in the same breath as erotic, but Heidi Cullinan’s The Seventh Veil is an astounding work of fantasy that manages to be both epic and erotic. This is a big story, full of big ideas, complete with an elaborate sense of geography, history, and mythology. It has everything you would expect to find in the first installment of an epic fantasy saga, along with some very progressive ideas regarding gender and sexuality.

(Sally Sapphire at Bibrary Bookslut)

excerpt ~ trailer ~ Buy The Seventh Veil

Be sure to visit Heidi Cullinan’s main website, and don’t forget to sign up for her newsletter to be sure to get all the upcoming information on the world Etsey and beyond.

Temple Boy Released September 20, 2011

Available September 20 from Loose Id

Temple Boy

There is something different about Aurel. Though he’s lived his whole life as a Temple Boy in remote Mantua, no one seems to know when he arrived, or even when he was born. Despite a strict edict against sexual contact in the monastery, somehow even the most devout of men seem unable to stop from throwing themselves at Aurel. But things really get hairy when God shows up speaking Catalian and demands Aurel help him find his true love.

Now giant stone beasts are running him down at mass, witches are dropping out of the sky, and a sad, headless man whispers of lost love to Aurel in his dreams. It isn’t until a band of vengeful amazons drag him into the desert hills, however, that Aurel realizes how much of not just his life but the lives of others are at stake—but he can’t do anything until he figures out which God, if any, is real.


Buy the Book

Book Two of the Etsey Series

  find out more about the series and about book one, The Seventh Veil


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.